Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Best Cheap E-cigs For Men

Best Cheap E-cigs For Men

Read Geekvape Medusa Rdta Review And Buy It

Geekvape has quickly become one the innovators in vaping gear, so it comes as no surprise to see them putting their own spin on the RDTA with the new Medusa.

The geekvape medusa rdta brings some new ideas with a raised Velocity-style deck mounted on a short shaft that rises above a 3ml juice well-so you can fill the well and vape away or drip directly through the 15mm diameter ultem tip as needed.

There is no glass section as the juice is contained in the well below the raised deck, and the Medusa is short and sweet, at 38mm high including the drip tip and 510 connector. Airflow is provided two adjustable air slots on each side of the airflow control ring and the top cap has shallow serrations to allow a better grip.

Geekvape Medusa RDTA

The Medusa juice well is engraved with a sort of tribal pattern around the bottom of the RDTA and the sleeve features the Medusa name in block script. It is available in matte stainless steel and matte black.
 
Out of the box, the Medusa exudes all of the affordable quality we have come to expect from Geekvape. The etchings and logos are clean and the finish smooth and even, all joints mate well.

It took me minute to figure out the disassembly of the Medusa. Once I actually read the instructions, I found that the AFC ring is keyed to the base. You need to turn the ring to align some tiny marks on the sleeve and base, and then pull the sleeve to remove it. Not a big deal, but I was expecting threads.
 
I've been putting off the review of the Medusa until the last possible moment. When it arrived a week ago, I built it with dual 3mm clapton coils at 0.45Ω, but never wicked or filled it.

high quality Geekvape Medusa RDTA

The reason? I have been so sick that I completely lost my sense of taste (some who know me might argue I never had any to begin with). Regardless, I wanted to be sure to give the RDA a fair shake, and I am glad I did.

Wicking was simple as expected-I used organic cotton cut so that the tails just extended below deck, and installed the AFC ring. Adding the juice was interesting as there is no real way of telling when it's full or when it's time to re-fill. I used a glass dropper and pumped in the juice until it oozed up around the wicks.

With my mod set to 50 watts and got a surprising burst of flavor on my first hit. Nice, warm, and dense. I'm surprised because I expected that with it's expansive deck that the Medusa might sacrifice flavor. Understand, this ain't a flavor atty, but by keeping the Medusa short-the flavor is pretty good.

With the four side airflow slots wide open, the Medusa gives a pretty good direct lung hit. It's not the most airy RDA I've used, and some might wish for more. With the roomy deck it would make sense to maybe have two pairs of slots on each side but as it is, with a mad wire build the Medusa might not provide enough air to keep her cool.

I like the stubby ultem tip. It has stayed cool throughout all of my vaping sessions with the Medusa. If you decide you want to get a little further from your coils you will be happy to know that you can insert a standard 510 drip tip inside the ultem tip.

The Medusa is not technically groundbreaking, but the aesthetics are just about right, and I like the short, wide profile. The tribal etching may not be everyone's cup-o-tea but it's tasteful and works well, and the stubby ultem tip is a perfect complement on the black finished sample I received.

Performance was good for my style of vaping, and gave me a dense and flavorful vapor at moderate wattage. The deck on the Medusa is pretty spacious, and actually made my 5/6 wrap 3mm claptons look positively puny. This deck is begging for something more, but…she's not without a few quirks.

Removing and replacing the AFC seems a little more complex than it needs to be-a simple threaded joint with an o-ring would be more intuitive and less fiddly. Also, the top cap is a wee bit too loose, to the point that it turns inadvertently and might easily pop off. I'd prefer it to be a bit more snug.

Filling the Medusa is a bit of a challenge, without being able to see your juice level; and the only way you may find out it's time to refill is when you get the dreaded dry hit.

The airflow was good with my build, but with higher wattage on a larger coil mass, it may not be enough for some high-power vapers. I seem to get better airflow on my Limitless RDTAs with single large slots on either side. IMO, it's better to have more air than you need-airflow can most of the time be adjusted down, but you can't add more than the RDA is capable of delivering-unless you get old school and grab a drill.

So, really, the bottom line for me is that the Medusa is an interesting idea and nice aesthetic design with a few minor quirks, which may or may not matter to you. The RDTA performs great for my mid-wattage vaping style, but with the lack of a dedicated fill system, and the inability to see your juice level, I think this should've been a dripper. It's a good-looking atomizer, with a few high points, but the cons get in its way.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article